Back to Wasted Food Workgroup

Wasted Food Workgroup

Mission: A Workgroup to support a forum for discussing regional interstate food waste issues and regulatory and policy developments; holding information-sharing and training events; conducting research and analysis; and initiating projects.

The Workgroup prepared a summary of available Food Waste Calculators that it periodically updates as new calculators become available.

Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
Chris Nelson

Maine Department of Environmental Protection
Mark King
Megan Pryor

Maryland Department of the Environment
Christy Bujnovszky
Shannon McDonald

Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
John Fischer

New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
Tara Albert
Michael Nork
Paige Wilson

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Christopher Mikulewicz
Dylan O’Brien
Julia Garcia

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Kristine Ellsworth
Nasibah Elmi
Christian Glander
Sally Rowland
Molly Trembley

Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management
Alyson Brunelli

Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation
Josh Kelly
Anne Bijur

Northeast Recycling Council (NERC)
Megan Fontes

Delaware Solid Waste Authority
Rick Watson

Environmental Protection Agency
Chris Beling
Janet Bowen
Stephanie Lamster
Lorraine Graves
Kimiko Link

Materials Management Icon

Materials Management

NEWMOA Contact
John Fay