Back to Medical Waste Management Workgroup

Medical Waste Management Workgroup

Mission: To facilitate information sharing among state officials who oversee management of medical waste to help them learn from each other’s experience, share programmatic strategies, and exchange programmatic and technical resources.

Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
Frank Gagliardo
Mark Latham

Delaware Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control
Lindsey Douglas

Maine Department of Environmental Protection
Michael Parker

Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
Thomas Adamczyk
Richard Blanchet
Stephen Hughes
James Paterson
Bharathi Patimalla-Dipali

New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
Debra Sonderegger

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Saara Ali
Carol Carman
Valerie Costigan
Paula Hanley
Jennifer Meyer
Amanda Morell
Jeff Salabritas
Amy Scaffidi
Elizabeth Strochak

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Richard Clarkson
Prabhat Mallik
Kathy Prather
Alan Woodard

Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management
Mark Dennen
Yan Li

Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation
Benjamin Gauthier

Materials Management Icon

Materials Management

NEWMOA Contact
John Fay