Back to IMERC Steering Committee

IMERC Steering Committee

Mission: To form a single point of contact for information submission and access on mercury-added products; to reduce mercury in waste; to facilitate interstate deliberations on mercury-added product requirements that provide advice and assistance to the individual states for their decision-making.

Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
Brenna Toman

Louisiana Department of Environmental Quality
Kori Blitch

Maine Department of Environmental Protection
Andrew Pomiak

Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy
Jeff Spencer
Joy Taylor Morgan

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
John Gilkeson

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Robin Heston-Murphy
Leslie McGeorge

New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Peter Van Erp

North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality (DEQ)
Brent Burch
Mark Burnette
Julie Woosley

Northeast Waste Management Officials’ Association (NEWMOA)
Shaina Cohen

Rhode Island Department of Environmental Management
Michele McCaughey

Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation
Karen Knaebel
Rebecca Weber

Washington Department of Ecology
Sean Smith

Mercury Clearinghouse Icon

Mercury Clearinghouse

NEWMOA Contact
Shaina Cohen