Back to Chemical Recycling Workgroup

Chemical Recycling Workgroup

Mission: Joint Workgroup with NERC to facilitate information-sharing on emerging chemical recycling technologies and their efficacy and impacts, related state policies and regulations, terminology, relationship to mechanical recycling, and other related topics of interest to the organizations’ members.

Connecticut Department of Energy and Environmental Protection
Chris Nelson 
James Albis
Tom Metzner

Delaware Solid Waste Authority
Rick Watson

Maine Department of Environmental Protection
Megan Pryor

Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection
Claudine Ellyin
Greg Cooper

New Hampshire Department of Environmental Services
Michael Nork
Mike Wimsatt

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection
Aidan Preston
Anthony Fontana
Seth Hackman
Dana Lawson
Lauren Nazario
Janine MacGregor
Christopher Mikulewicz

Rhode Isand Department of Environmental Management
Mark Dennen
Robert Schmidt


Rhode Island Resource Recovery Corporation
Jared Rhodes

Vermont Department of Environmental Conservation
Anne Bijur
Josh Kelly

Association of Plastics Recyclers
Steve Alexander
Megan Byers
Kate Eagles

Chittenden Solid Waste District
Sarah Reeves

Environmental Research and Education Foundation (EREF)
Bryan Staley

Ruth Maust

Housatonic Resource Recovery Agency
Jennifer Heaton-Jones

Independent Consultant
Chaz Miller

Northeast Recycling Council (NERC)
Megan Fontes
Mary Ann Remolador






Materials Management Icon

Materials Management

NEWMOA Contact
John Fay