Pollution
Prevention
Mercury IMERC Solid
Waste
Hazardous
Waste
Waste Site
Cleanup
ERP About
NEWMOA
 
About Links Publications Workgroups
NEWMOA Logo
site map    member login
Pollution Prevention & Sustainability Events Regional Roundtables and Summits Regional Summit compendium Participants
 
 




 

2005 Regional Environmental Summit:
Promoting Environmental Responsibility

Holiday Inn-Downtown, Providence, RI
September 28 - 29, 2005

Participants

Joe Antonio
Senior Environmental Scientist
RI DEM
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908
Telephone: 401-222-4700 x4410
Fax: 401-222-3810
joseph.antonio@dem.ri.gov
Thomas Armstrong
Principal Environmental Planner
RI DEM
Office of Technical & Customer Assistance
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5767
Telephone: 401-222-4700 x4412
Fax: 401-222-3810
Thomas.Armstrong@dem.ri.gov

David Aucoin
Environmental Compliance Technical Assistant
Narragansett Bay Commission - Pollution Prevention Program
One Service Road
Providence, RI 02905
Telephone: 401-461-8848 x418
Fax: 401-461-6540
daucoin@narrabay.com
Andrew Bellina
EPA Region 2
Division of Environmental Planning & Protection
290 Broadway, Room 2222
New York, NY 10007-1866
Telephone: 212-637-4126
Fax: 212-637-4949
Bellina.Andrew@epa.gov

Nate Bisbee
Project Staff
NEWMOA
129 Portland St.
Suite 602
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-367-8558 x308
Fax: 6173670449
Rich Bizzozero
Team Leader
MA OTA
100 Cambridge Street
suite 900
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-626-1080
Fax: 617-626-1095
rich.bizzozero@state.ma.us

Alan Bookman
NJ DEP
401 E. State Street
Trenton, NJ 08625
Telephone: 609-984-5338
Fax: 609-633-7031
alan.bookman@dep.state.nj.us
Janet Bowen
Healthcare Co-Sector Lead
EPA Region I
One Congress St
Suite 1100 (SPN)
Boston, MA 01886
Telephone: 617-918-1795
Fax: 617-918-1810
Bowen.Janet@epa.gov

Andy Bray
Project Manager
NEWMOA
129 Portland Street
Sixth Floor
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-367-8558 x306
Fax: 617-367-0449
abray@newmoa.org
Rosemary Cantwell
Section Chief
IDEM
100 N Senate Ave
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2251
Telephone: 317-308-3003
Fax: 317-308-3063
rcantwel@idem.IN.gov

Patricia Carrier
Manager, Facilities/Environmental
NH Ball Bearings, Inc.
175 Jaffrey Road
Peterborough, NH 03458
Telephone: 603-924-3311 x5554
Fax: 603-924-4419
pcarrier@nhbb.com
William Cass
Executive Director
NEWMOA
129 Portland Street
Suite 602
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-367-8558 x301
Fax: 617-367-0449
wcass@newmoa.org

Frederic Churchill
President
Churchill Coatings Corp.
##2 Grafton Common
Grafton, MA 01519
Telephone: 508-839-9700 x226
Fax: 508-839-9239
fchurchill@goprimetech.com
Pam Civie
Industry Research Program Manager
TURI
1 University Ave
Lowell, MA 01854
Telephone: 978-934-3142
Fax: 978-934-3050
pcivie@turi.org

Chad Cliburn
Environmental Specialist
VT DEC
Environmental Assistance Office
103 S. Main Street, Laundry Building
Waterbury, VT 05671-0411
Telephone: 802-241-3487
Fax: 802-241-3273
chad.cliburn@state.vt.us
Peter Cooke
P2 Manager
ME DEP
17 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333
Telephone: 207-791-8101
peter.cooke@hotmail.com

Peter Crawford
Environmental Assistance Program, Dir.
VT Small Business Development Center
PO Box 188
Randolph Center, VT 05061
Telephone: 802-728-1423
Fax: 802-728-3026
pcrawford@vtc.edu
Stephanie D'Agostino
Pollution Prevention Coordinator
NH DES
29 Hazen Drive - PO Box 95
Concord, NH 03302-0095
Telephone: 603-271-6398
Fax: 603-271-2867
sdagostino@des.state.nh.us

Linda Darveau
Environmental Specialist
EPA Region 1
One Congress Street
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-918-1718
Fax: 617-918-1810
darveau.linda@epa.gov
Thomas D'Avanzo
Manager, Assistance and Pollution Prevention Office
EPA Region 1
One Congress St.
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-918-1801
Fax: 617-918-1809
davanzo.thomas@epa.gov

Steven DeGabriele
Director, Business Compliance Div.
MA DEP
One Winter Street
Boston, MA 02108
Telephone: 617-556-1120
Fax: 617-556-1063
steven.degabriele@state.ma.us
Daniel DeMicco
Assoc Admin Analyst
NYS DEC
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-8010
Telephone: 518-402-9486
Fax: 518-402 9168
dwdemicc@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Mary Dever
Environmental Assistance Specialist
EPA Region 1
1 Congress St Suite 1100
(SPN)
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-918-1717
Fax: 617-918-1809
dever.mary@epa.gov
Lee Dillard Adams
Deputy Regional Director
MA DEP
627 Main Street
Worcester, MA 01608
Telephone: 508-767-2775
Fax: 508-792-7621
leedillard.adams@state.ma.us

John Fischer
Branch Chief, Waste and Toxics Planning
MA DEP
One Winter Street,8th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Telephone: 617-292-5632
Fax: 617-292-5778
john.fischer@state.ma.us
George Frantz
Innovation/Experimental Projects Coordinator
EPA Region 1
1 Congress Street
SPP
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-918-1883
Fax: 617-918-1809
frantz.george@epa.gov

Eric Friedman
Director of State Sustainability
Executive Office of Environmental Affairs
100 Cambridge Street
9th Floor
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-626-1034
Fax: 617-626-1181
eric.friedman@state.ma.us
Ronald Gagnon
Chief, Office of Technical and Customer Assistance
RI DEM
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908
Telephone: 401-222-6822 x7500
Fax: 401-222-3810
ron.gagnon@dem.ri.gov

Tristan Gillespie
P2 Coordinator
EPA Region 2
25th floor
290 Broadway
New York, NY 10007
Telephone: 212-637-3753
Fax: 212-637-3771
gillespie.tristan@epa.gov
Terri Goldberg
Deputy Director
NEWMOA
129 Portland Street 6th floor
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-367-8558 x302
Fax: 617-367-0449
tgoldberg@newmoa.org

Cecile Gordon
Environmental Engineer
MA OTA
100 Cambridge Street
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-626-1092
Fax: 617-626-1095
cecile.gordon@state.ma.us
John Gorman
Chief, Compliance Assistance Section
EPA Region 2
290 Broadway
21st Floor
New York, NY 10007-1866
Telephone: 212-637-4008
Fax: 212-637-4086
gorman.John@epa.gov

Terry Gray
Assistant Director for Air, Waste & Complinace
RI DEM
235 Promenade Street
4th Floor
Providence, RI 02908
Telephone: 401-222-4700 x7100
Fax: 401-222-6802
terry.gray@dem.ri.gov
Jennifer Griffith
Project Manager
NEWMOA
129 Portland Street, 6th Floor
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-367-8558 x303
Fax: 617-367-0449
jgriffith@newmoa.org

Robert Guillemin
Pollution Prevention Coordinator
EPA Region 1
One Congress Street, Suite 1100
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-918-1814
Fax: 617-918-0814
guillemin.robert@epa.gov
Gary Gulka
Assistance and Prevention Chief
VT DEC
VT Dept. of Environmental Conservation
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671-0411
Telephone: 802-241-3626
Fax: 802-241-3273
gary.gulka@state.vt.us

Leo Hellested
Chief
RI DEM
Office of Waste Management
235 Promenade Street
Providence, RI 02908-5767
Telephone: 401-222-4700 x7502
Fax: 401-222-3812
Leo.Hellested@dem.ri.gov
Jan Hutchins
TURI Library Manager
TURI
UMass Lowell, 1 University Ave.
Pinanski 203
Lowell, MA 01854
Telephone: 978-934-3390
Fax: 978-934-3050
jan@turi.org

Chris Jendras
EPA Region 1
1 Congress Street
Boston, MA 02203
Telephone: 617-918-1845
Fax: 617-918-1809
jendras.chris@epa.gov
Sara Johnson
Pollution Prevention Program Manager
NH DES
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Telephone: 603-271-6460
Fax: 603-271-0869
sjohnson@des.state.nh.us

Susannah King
Environmental Analyst
NEIWPCC
116 John Street
Lowell, MA 01852
Telephone: 978-323-7929
Fax: 978-323-7919
sking@neiwpcc.org
Karen Knaebel
Mercury Education and Reduction Coordinator
VT DEC
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671
Telephone: 802-241-3455
Fax: 802-241-3273
karen.knaebel@state.vt.us

Anne Leiby
Senior Advisor
EPA Region 1
1 Congress Street
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-918-1076
Fax: 617-918-1810
leiby.anne@epa.gov
Ira Leighton
EPA Region 1
One Congress Street
Suite 1100
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-918-1701
Fax: 617-918-1809
leighton.ira@epa.gov

Leigh Lock
NYSEFC
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12207
Telephone: 518-402-7462
Fax: 518-486-9248
lock@nysefc.org
Paul Lockwood
Supervisor
NH DES
P. O. Box 95
Concord, NH 03302-0095
Telephone: 603-271-2956
Fax: 603-271-1381
plockwood@des.state.nh.us

Linda Longo
Environmental Assistance
EPA Region 2
290 Broadway
21 Floor
New York, NY 10007
Telephone: 212-637-3565
longo.linda@epa.gov
Nicole Lugli
CT DEP
79 Elm Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Telephone: 860-424-3611
Nicole.lugli@po.state.ct.us

Lois Makina
NEWMOA
129 Portland Street
Suite 602
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-367-8558 x 312
Fax: 617-367-0449
lmakina@newmoa.org
Jason Marshall
Manager of Laboratory Testing
TURI
1 University Avenue
UMass Lowell
Lowell, MA 01854-2866
Telephone: 978-934-3133
Fax: 978-934-3050
jason@turi.org

James McCaughey
Pollution Prevention Manager
Narragansett Bay Commission
One Service Road
Providence, RI 02905
Telephone: 401-461-8848 x352
Fax: 401-461-6540
jmccaughey@narrabay.com
Andrea McKay
NEWMOA
129 Portland St.
Suite 602
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-367-8558 x304
Fax: 617-367-0449
amckay@newmoa.org

Shelley Metzenbaum
Executive Director
Environmental Compliance Consortium
185 Elm Street
Concord, MA 01742
Telephone: 978-371-3099
Fax: 978-371-2335
smetzenbaum@verizon.net
Beverly Migliore
Supervising Environmental Scientist
RI DEM
235 Promenade St
Office of Technical and Customer Assistance
Providence, RI 02908
Telephone: 401-222-4700 x7503
Fax: 401-222-3810
beverly.migliore@dem.ri.gov

Adam Mitchell
Save That Stuff, Inc.
24 Bunker Hill Industrial Park
Boston, MA 02129
Telephone: 617-241-9998
Fax: 617-241-0294
adam@savethatstuff.com
Augustus Ogunbameru
MA OTA
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 900
Boston, MA 02114-2524
Telephone: 617-626-1065
Fax: 617-626-1095
augustus.ogunbameru@state.ma.us

Patrick O'Malley
Regional Director for Trade Operations
U.S. Customs & Border Protection
10 Causeway St.
Room 801
Boston, MA 02222
Telephone: 617-565-6333
Fax: 617-565-6277
patrick.f.omalley@dhs.gov
Dwight Peavey
Senior Scientist
EPA Region 1
One Congress St (SEP)
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-918-1829
Fax: 617-918-0829
peavey.dwight@epa.gov

Caroline Petti
Director
USEPA/OECA/Office of Planning, Policy Analysis and Communications
1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, N.W.
Mail Code 2201A
Washington, DC 20460
Telephone: 202-564-2530
Fax: 202-501-0363
petti.caroline@epa.gov
Peter Pettit
Environmental Engineer
NYS DEC
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-7253
Telephone: 518-402-8705
Fax: 518-402-8654
pmpettit@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Gerry Podlisny
Environmental Analyst
Mass OTA
100 Cambridge St
Boston, MA 02114-2524
Telephone: 617-626-1098
gerald.podlisny@state.ma.us
B. Frank Pugh
VP Sales & Marketing
Manufacturing Extension Partnership Programs
P.O. Box 506
Woburn, MA 01801
Telephone: 781-935-8878
Fax: 781-932-8284
bfpugh@comcast.net

Will Raap
Gardner Supply Company
128 Intervale Road
Burlington, VT 05401
Dhitnut Ratnapradipa
RI DOH
3 Capitol Hill
Providence RI 02908
Telephone: 401-222-3424
Dhitnut.ratnapradipa@health.ri.gov

Rick Reibstein
Senior Analyst
MA OTA
100 Cambridge St., 9th floor
Boston, MA 02421
Telephone: 617-626-1062
Fax: 617 626 1095
rick.reibstein@state.ma.us
Paul Richard
Director
MA OTA
100 Cambridge Street
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-626-1042
Fax: 617-626-0195
Paul.Richard@state.ma.us

William Roeder
V.P. & Gen. Mgr.
Star Plating Company
41 Coffin Avenue
New Bedford, MA 02746
Telephone: 508-996-9712
Fax: 508-999-7395
wdroeder3@cs.com
Lynn Rubinstein
Executive Director
Northeast Recycling Council, Inc.
139 Main Street, Suite 401
Brattleboro, VT 05301
Telephone: 802-254-3636
Fax: 802-254-5870
lynn@nerc.org

Jeffrey Sama
Director, Environmental Permits
New York State Department of Enviromental Conservation
Division of Environmental Permits
625 Broadway, 4th Floor
Albany, NY 12233-1750
Telephone: 518-402-9167
Fax: 518-402-9168
jjsama@gw.dec.state.ny.us
Deborah Savage
Director
EMARIC
9 High Haith Road
Arlington, MA 02476
Telephone: 617-848-8305
Fax: 617-848-4193
dsavage@emaric.org

Sam Silverman
Deputy Director, Office of Environmental Stewardship
EPA Region 1
One Congress St.
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-918-1731
Fax: 617-918-1809
silverman.samuel@epa.gov
William Sirull
Chief, Enforcement Support Branch, Business Compliance
MA DEP
One Winter Street
Boston, MA 02108
Telephone: 617-292-5838
Fax: 617-556-1063
william.sirull@state.ma.us

Madeline Snow
Director
UMass Lowell EMS Service Program
600 Suffolk Street
Lowell, MA 01854
Telephone: 617-817-5111
Fax: 617-332-0037
madeline_snow@uml.edu
Pamela Sprague
Program Supervisor
NH DES
29 Hazen Drive
P.O. Box 95
Concord, NH 03234
Telephone: 603-271-2938
Fax: 603-271-2456
psprague@des.state.nh.us

Andrew Stackpole
Regional Environmental Coordinator
Department of Defense
Box 101
Groton, CT 06339
Telephone: 860-694-3976
andrew.stackpole@navy.mil
Kathryn Stewart
Environmental Specialist
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
5227 W Jackson Creek Road
Sedalia, CO 80135
Telephone: 303-692-3415
Fax: 303-759-5355
kathryn.stewart@state.co.us

Terence Tierney
RI Department of Attorney General
150 South Main Street
Providence, RI 02903
Telephone: 401-274-4400 x2307
ttierney@riag.state.ri.us
Beth Termini
Attorney Advisor
EPA Region I
One Congress St. (SPP)
Suite 1100
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-918-1662
Fax: 617-918-1809
termini.beth@epa.gov

Margaret Theroux Fieldsteel
CEIT
EPA Region 1
1 Congress St
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-918-1613
Fax: 617-918-0613
theroux.maggie@epa.gov
Kimberly Trella
Supervising Environmental Analyst
CT DEP
79 Elm Street
Pollution Prevention
Hartford, CT 06106
Telephone: 860-424-3234
Fax: 860-424-4081
kim.trella@po.state.ct.us

Robert Union
President
Manufacturing Extension Partnership Programs
8-10 Green Street Bldg. A
Woburn, MA 01801
Telephone: 781-935-8878
Fax: 781-932-8284
unionetch1@rcn.com
John Vana
Deputy Chief - Pollution Prevention
NYS DEC
625 Broadway
Albany, NY 12233-1750
Telephone: 518-402-9469
Fax: 518-402-9168
jmvana@gw.dec.state.ny.us

Helen Waldorf
MA DEP
One Winter St. 8th Flr
Boston, MA 02108
Telephone: 617-292-5819
Fax: 617 556 1063
Helen.Waldorf@state.ma.us
John Warner
Director, Center for Green Chemistry
University of Massachusetts Lowell
1 University Ave.
Lowell, MA 01852
Telephone: 978-934-4543
john_warner@uml.edu

Sarah Weinstein
Deputy Assistant Commissioner
MA DEP
One Winter Street
Boston, MA 02124
Telephone: 617-574-6862
Fax: 617-556-1063
sarah.weinstein@state.ma.us
Barry Wenskowicz
Pollution Prevention Engineer
Narragansett Bay Commission
One Service Road
Providence, RI 02905
Telephone: 401-461-8848 x329
Fax: 401-461-6540
bwenskowicz@narrabay.com

Justin Whitfield
Graduate Student
Center for Green Chemistry
University of Massachusetts Lowell
1 University Ave
Lowell, MA 01854
Telephone: 978-934-3735
Fax: 978-934-3055
justin.whitfield@verizon.net
Heidi Wilcox
Reasearch Associate
TURI
One Univeristy Ave
Lowell, MA 01854
Telephone: 978-934-3133
Fax: 978-934-3050
heidi@turi.org

Meg Wilcox
Project Manager
NEWMOA
129 Portland Street
Boston, MA 02114
Telephone: 617-367-8558 x305
Fax: 617-367-0449
mwilcox@newmoa.org
Joyce Williams
Unit Leader
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek Drive South
Denver, CO 80246-1530
Telephone: 303-692-3361
Fax: 303-759-5355
joyce.williams@state.co.us

Judy Wlodarczyk
Environmental Management Specialist
CONNSTEP, Inc.
1090 Elm Street
Suite 202
Rocky Hill, CT 06074
Telephone: 860-644-9718
Fax: 860-529-5120
jwlodarc@connstep.org
Julia Wolfe
Commercial Waste Reduction Coordinator
MA DEP
BWP - Consumer Programs
One Winter Street
Boston, MA 02108
Telephone: 617-292-5987
Fax: 617-292-5778
julia.wofle@state.ma.us

Sharon Yergeau
Administrator
NH DES
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03302
Telephone: 603-271-2918
Fax: 603/271-2456
syergeau@des.state.nh.us

 

 

 

Last Modified 07/30/2007

Home  |  Pollution Prevention  |  Mercury  |  IMERC  |  Solid Waste
Hazardous Waste  |  Waste Site Cleanup  |  About NEWMOA  |  NEWMOA Members

Copyright 2014 NEWMOA, Northeast Waste Management Officials' Association
129 Portland Street, Suite 602; Boston, MA 02114-2014;
ph (617) 367-8558 | TTY (800) 439-2370
All Rights Reserved
Comments contact: .